Vulcan Rising

The Zauberi Chronicles, Book 1

J. W. Judge

Even the most deeply buried past can find its way back to you.

The mysteries of Agatha's past threaten to expose themselves when Joseph investigates a noise he hears in the middle of the night and stumbles upon a world that he didn’t even know existed. Her quiet life in the suburbs is about to come crashing down around her.

When their son is kidnapped, Joseph and Agatha have to rely on each other to figure out why he was taken and how to get him back, whatever the cost.

Along the way, Agatha discovers to her horror that even her most deeply buried secrets are finding their way back to her. And the consequences are inescapable.

Vulcan Rising is the first book in The Zauberi Chronicles series. It is a work of contemporary/dark fantasy where Stephen King's The Institute meets Brandon Sanderson's Steelheart and Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere.

"A stunning debut full of relatable characters and your favorite mythical creatures. An all-around fun ride."

Michael La Ronn Amazon bestselling author of The Sword Bear Chronicles

"J. W. Judge's first book in his Zauberi Chronicles offers a magical, fun, and sometimes frightening mythical world that exists alongside our own, plus likeable characters and surprising twists right to the end. Can't wait for the next installment!"

Lisa M. Lilly author of the Awakening Supernatural Thriller series

Connect with me on social media.
Copyright 2022, Richter Holdings, LLC