Seeking Sanctuary

The Zauberi Chronicles, Book 2

J. W. Judge

A quiet town's sinister past is catching up to ... everyone.

Twelve years after their lives were upended by Vulcan, Agatha has nestled her family into a life in the heart of the Germany. But when the bodies of townsfolk turn up dead and mutilated, people whisper about the return of Beast of the Black Forest.

Agatha discovers that the place she has brought Thomas to raise and protect him is not a haven after all, but a town with a sinister past. This will not be the quiet life she had hoped for. Agatha must decide whether to stand idly by or join the effort to restore peace.

All the while, she is raising a boy, who is tottering on the edge of becoming a man, as each of them learns more about who they are and how it affects who they will become.

Seeking Sanctuary is a work of dark fantasy (occasionally veering into horror) that is the second book in The Zauberi Chronicles series. The first book in the series is Vulcan Rising.

Buy now to find out what lengths Agatha will go to in order protect her family from a growing evil and how Thomas will come of age in a world that continues to be turned on its head.

Order from your favorite bookstore.

Copyright 2024, Richter Holdings, LLC